Community Partners

Firestone Police Department; Frederick Police Department; Dacono Police Department; Fort Lupton Police Department; La Salle Police Department; Greeley Police Department; Kersey Police Department; Evans Police Department; Milliken Police Department; Johnstown Police Department; Windsor Police Department; Gilcrest Police Department; Platteville Police Department; Ault Police Department, Weld County Sheriff's Office; Town of Garden City; Weld County School District RE-1 - Gilcrest; Weld County School District RE-2 – Eaton; Weld County School District RE-3J - Keenesburg; Weld County School District RE-4 - Windsor; Weld County School District RE-5J - Johnstown/Milliken; Greeley-Evans School District 6; Weld County School District RE-7 - Platte Valley; Weld County School District RE-8 - Fort Lupton; Weld County School District RE-9 - Ault-Highlander; North Range Behavioral Health; 19th Judicial District Court; Probation Department; District Attorney's Office; Weld County Public Health and Environment; Division of Youth Corrections; A Woman's Place; Signal Behavioral Health, L.L.C.; Weld County Department of Human Services; Northeast Behavioral Health; Weld County Colorado Prevention Partners; Juvenile Services Committee and CYDC Pre Trial Services; University of Northern Colorado; Partners Mentoring Youth

Bartels & Company; Collective Intelligence; El Pomar Foundation; First National Bank; Flood and Peterson; Garretson's Sporting Goods; NCMC Foundation; United Way of Weld County; Trestle

2018 Heroes Celebration Sponsors and Silent Auction Donors

Dave Young; Flood and Peterson; Sean Conway; Trestle; Garden City; North Range Behavioral Health; Access Ability; G.O.A.L. Academy; Elevation Awards & Business Promotions L.L.C.; Tortuga Bay; Fawn Valley Inn; Rocky Mountain Resorts; Coral Bay; Gourmet Grub; David Baker Trio; Performance Tune; University of Northern Colorado; Garretson's; Altruic Advisors; High Country Beverage; Pirate Radio 104.7 FM, The Black Triangle; Kaplan Morrell; Blue Spectrum Solutions; Anderson & Whitney

Board of Directors


Tyler Fittz, NE Region Program Manager 

Division of Youth Corrections

Becky Wyperd, Director of Youth and Family Services
North Range Behavioral Health

Anthea “Thea” L. Carrasco, Chief Deputy District Attorney
District Attorney’s Office 19th Judicial District

Rich Strang, Chief of Police Ault, CO

Weld County Chiefs of Police Association

Tracey McCoy, Chief of Police Lochbuie,CO

Weld County Chiefs of Police Association

John Gates, Director of School Safety & Security
Greeley-Evans School District 6

Randall Lococo, Magistrate

19th Judicial District

Jerry Green, Chief Probation Officer    
Probation Department, 19th Judicial District

Margie Gomez, Family Representative
SB-94 Pre-Trial Services Coordinator

Diane Hedlt (Shantel Blea), Executive Director

A Woman's Place

Larry Pottorff, Executive Director NRBH
Appointed  Signal BHO Representative
Signal Behavioral Health, L.L.C.

Heather Walker, Social Services Administrator
Weld County Department of Human Services